margaret coel
about margaret


readers guides

short stories

wind river




Winter's Child

FaceBook Email


2 0 1 6

Sunday, August 28, 3 p.m.
Book Carnival
348 S. Tustin St.
Orange, CA

Thursday, September 1, 6 p.m.
Lakewood Library
Belmar Library
555 S. Allison Pkwy.
Lakewood, CO

Tuesday, September 6, 7:30 p.m.
Boulder Bookstore
Boulder, CO

Thursday, September 8, 7 p.m.
Tattered Cover Colfax Store
Denver, CO

Saturday, September 10, 12:30 p.m.
Denver Public Library
Colorado Book Festival
sponsored by the Colorado Authors League

Wednesday, September 21, 7 p.m.
Old Firehouse Bookstore
Old Town Library
201 Peterson St.
Fort Collins, CO

Thursday, September 22, 7 p.m.
Poisoned Pen (Joint signing with William Kent Krueger)
Scottsdale, AZ

Saturday, September 24 and Sunday, September 25
Boulder Book Festival
Margaret will appear on three panels: Across Genres, Of Murders and Mysteries: Stories Behind Stories; Transitions and Transformations: Native American Writing

Saturday, October 1, 1-3 p.m.
Longmont Public Library
Author Open House

Saturday, November 12, 2 p.m.
Barnes & Noble
Boulder, CO


Craig Johnson interviewed Margaret at Left Coast Crime
in March of 2011.

Margaret receiving the Frank Waters Award.

Tony Hillerman and Margaret at the 2005 Hillerman conference.

At the National Federation of Press Women national conference in Denver where Margaret was one of the speakers. The photo is a book signing with Stephen White, author of Kill Me, and Jeannette Walls, author of The Glass Castle.